Start a new topic

Feedback #4

Cyrus-age 11 5th grade February 12, 2018 I am a mostly beginner coder. I have had some experience with coding, but I have forgotten most of what those programs taught me and almost all of those programs used coding blocks, not python. CodeSpace was just about right, not too easy or too hard for me. I felt that I was learning how to code in an adequate learning path. It wasn’t so hard that I became frustrated, and it wasn’t so easy that it became boring. One unique thing about CodeSpace was that I could work with a physical object. Unlike other coding programs that compiled and executed only within a computer, with CodeSpace I could see my program run on the micro:bit, which was interesting and fascinating, for I could watch exactly what the program could do. I worked with a partner on this project, but this didn’t change my experience and opinion on CodeSpace. My partner, Greg, and I finished lessons one and two. I was elated at how many images we could program our micro:bit to show and the number of possible micro:bit programs. Between the parts of the lessons, we experimented with the code by changing the amount of delay time, adding more images, and replacing parts of the code to see the effect. The directions were clear, and the information was helpful. So far, I have not encountered any major problems. The lesson in which we programmed a series of images was extremely helpful and important. It showed me how to fix a bug by asking questions and giving clear directions. Bugs are common so learning how to fix them is important to ensure the accuracy of the program. CodeSpace was not only educational but also fun, and I am honored to be able to test it. Gabrielle-age 10 2/15/18 5th grade Today was my first time coding with CodeSpace. I thought overall it was very user friendly and CodeSpace was a blast! It started off with an extremely user friendly introduction. The introduction explained everything we would be learning/doing. At fi